This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Eve
    cy
    9.6
    23 February 2018
    What it says on the box. Self catering accommodation, in the mountains.
    The hosts very helpful. Thank you very much for your recommendations of local taverns and the directions you provided us with.
    Svetlana
    cy
    9.2
    3 January 2018
    We was happy
    For kids we need 2 single bed not double
    helen
    cy
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    XANTHI
    cy
    10
    1 January 2018
    Relaxing...
    The property clean and comfy. The view was relaxing and everything very organized. It gave a feeling of home. Would totally visit again.
    Olga
    cy
    7.5
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frances
    gb
    5.4
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clara Whitlock
    gb
    6.7
    7 November 2017
    Quiet out of season with great walks nearby
    The sound-proofing isn't great, so we could hear talking and movement from the cottages either side. The bed was very firm - too hard for us. The decor, towels and bedding were tatty and in need of a replacement. The bathroom was under the stairs and badly laid out with an awkward shower directly under the steps and a new shower curtain needed. We went in October and all the restaurants within walking distance were closed in the evening. We didn't feel safe walking up the hill from the village in the dark, so definitely only stay here if you have a hire car. There were places open a short drive away but they were extremely quiet if not empty. I imagine this area is lovely in the buzz of summer or during ski season in the winter, but in the Autumn it was very quiet. Great for peaceful walks in the daytime but not so good for meals out. It is self-catering though so you do have that option.
    The cottages are in a lovely peaceful spot with nice views of the mountains. The pool looks lovely and well kept - though it was too chilly when we went in October to use it as it's unheated. Our host was friendly and helpful, but make sure you have their phone number on hand as they weren't there to meet us (our fault for arriving early). Inside the cottage was clean and spacious with the rooms over two floors. We did some great walks nearby to waterfalls and around the summit of Mount Olympus, which was our favourite bit of the trip.
    Linda
    us
    6.2
    30 September 2017
    Dirty, moldy shower curtain
    Friendly hosts
    Nikolas
    cy
    5.4
    2 September 2017
    No value for money
    Too small, bathroom needs fixing. Expecting more for what I paid.
    Near Platres
    cy
    3.8
    1 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cy
    9.6
    29 August 2017
    Very friendly owner.
    Stasie
    cy
    10
    24 August 2017
    The Property was not easy to find.
    The peacefulness.
    Ioanna
    gr
    7.1
    23 August 2017
    The dusty and rocky parking area
    Climate
    Dana
    cy
    8.8
    21 August 2017
    Little things would have made the stay perfect, like a sponge for dishes, or a holder of some kind in the shower for soap and shampoo, as well as a step on towel in the bathroom.
    Small flat but comfortable enough for a weekend, no problem with cleanliness. Mr Costas is an excellent host. Very comfortable bed. Kitchen utensils adequate.
    ido
    il
    7.9
    12 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    cy
    8.3
    12 August 2017
    Serenity
    The cool weather at night and in the morning. The huuuge breakfast covering all tastes, the great hospitality the quietness.
    Marian
    gb
    8.3
    12 August 2017
    Very enjoyable stay
    Showers could be improved
    Very reasonable priced, we were just expecting very basic for the price but we were pleasantly surprised, we were a party of 11 and stayed in 2 family collages and 2 studio's, these cottages were comfortable, full size fridges for our drinks nice outside areas to relax in the evening and a lovely pool and sun beds to use during the day.
    Carol
    cy
    9.2
    8 August 2017
    A pleasant stay in the mountains at a well maintained site
    Beds were hard
    Lovely peaceful site
    cy
    8.8
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HELENE
    fr
    10
    22 July 2017
    Nothing, it's perfect
    Very friendly couple, they do their best to bé welcoming and helpfull. They don't know the word 'no', it's akways 'yes'. Very lovely place you feel quiet and happy. A swimming pool like the beach, lovely. Thank you so much, we hope we will Côme back and obviously will give informations around us about our choice. Hélène and Didier and kids
Loading reviews
Close